This website is about The Association of Southeast Asian Nations, short: ASEAN, which is the regional organisation comprising ten Southeast Asian states that promotes intergovernmental cooperation and facilitates economic integration amongst its members. The initial formation was on August 8, 1967 by Indonesia,Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand, the organisation’s membership has expanded to include Brunei, Cambodia,Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam. Its principal aims include accelerating economic growth, social progress, and socio-cultural evolution among its members, alongside the protection of regional stability and the provision of a mechanism for member countries to resolve differences peacefully.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s